Blog Tour Review: Forever With The Chef (The Forever Collection #3) by Allie York

Posted September 20, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 2 Comments

Blog Tour Review:  Forever With The Chef (The Forever Collection #3) by Allie York

Heartbroken, Shae leaves everything behind and moves to a small town. She doesn’t expect to be swept off her feet by grumpy chef, Liam. Things are quick to heat up between them, but hopefully neither get burned. Readers who love Hope Ford and Alexa Riley will love Forever with the Chef by Allie York, a friends with benefits to lovers, instalove, small town romance.

I received this book for free from Indie Pen PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review:  Forever With The Chef (The Forever Collection #3) by Allie YorkForever with the Chef by Allie York
Series: The Forever Collection #3
on September 17, 2021
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Source: Indie Pen PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: four-stars
Goodreads

Synopsis:

I don’t do forever. You’re lucky if you get me for a night.
 
Shae Mitchell lives life to the fullest. If she wants something she gets it. After another heartbreak, she leaves everything and heads for small town life. What she doesn’t expect is to be swept off her feet by the grumpiest man she’s ever met.
Liam Campbell is the best and he knows it. As the top chef around, his reputation for cooking and a bad attitude precedes him. But he’s not in it to make friends. Until a sassy, stubborn ray of sunshine makes him realize there’s more to life.
 
Are they cooking with fire, or will someone get burned?

Add to Goodreads Here!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon https://amzn.to/3BCgyo6

Excerpt:

Copyright 2021 @Allie York “You asked me to move in,” I remind him. “And to work with you.” I quit the serving job and started training in the kitchen as soon as I could. Tonight will be my first night in my new position and I’m scared as hell I’m going to mess up. But with Liam there, I know it’ll be fine.
“It’s because I can’t get enough of you.” Liam stops me at the door and pulls me in for a kiss. I sigh and lean into it. I was with my ex for years and never felt like this. Liam makes me feel safe, wanted, secure. Not that I need a man to make me feel those things, but damn is it nice. He leads me by the hand to his truck, opens the door for me and I climb in. He squeezes my ass in the process and closes my door once I’m seated. In a matter of seconds, his hand is on my leg, the truck is in gear, and we’re pulling away from the cute little house we now share.
“That place isn’t forever. I’m going to build you a big one. Lots of rooms for babies and a massive kitchen.” He glances at me, one hand draped lazily over the wheel, the other on my thigh.
“Who said anything about babies?” I tease, but his grip tightens. “Joking, Liam.” I say soothingly.
“You were planning kids with him.” His words come out with a little too much bite for my taste.
“Yes, and he already had three. I was also planning a wedding, but he already had that too,” I snap back.
“Is it because…”
“Liam, stop.” I cut him off. “I don’t want to talk about him.”
“Are you still in love with him?” His voice is tight.
“No!” Honestly, I don’t think I ever was. I don’t know why talking about a house and kids with Liam doesn’t freak me out, but it doesn’t. It feels like something we should talk about; like the next step in our process. I feel like I’ve known Liam my whole life and this is where I belong. It’s not the first time he’s mentioned he wants kids, and he seems to want them soon, but I’m not quite ready to not be on the pill.
Liam doesn’t say anything else and neither do I. We pull into the lot, Liam gets out and slams the truck door. I lean over, lay on the horn and wait for him to get annoyed with me and come back. He doesn’t. And this is what happens when you pick a brooding man. Fine, I can pout too. I wait until I’m almost late to head inside and start my first official shift as his sous  chef. He may be stubborn, but I am so much worse.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon https://amzn.to/3BCgyo6

My Review:

I read the one before this and in that one, Forever with the Mechanic, we were introduced to Shae and Liam. I thought this one was better than that one in that the way things moved quickly worked more for a casual type of relationship that both of these characters were saying was all they wanted. It was more believable to me for sure. This was a novella just like the last one, a short, quick read. One I finished in a few hours of course since I started on a Saturday and was able to finish with nothing else going on. The drama in this one, except for one little part, was rightly placed and also realistically solved. But again, like with the last one I read in this series, this is the perfect read for not having to think too much but can just read and enjoy, in one sitting too!

About the Author:

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Please follow and like us:
0
fb-share-icon0
0
Pin Share20

2 responses to “Blog Tour Review: Forever With The Chef (The Forever Collection #3) by Allie York

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.