Month: May 2023

Blog Tour Review:  Look Smart (Work For It #6) by Aly Stiles

Blog Tour Review: Look Smart (Work For It #6) by Aly Stiles

“Aly Stiles delivers the perfect romantic comedy with Look Smart. I found myself laughing throughout and wondering what the secondary characters would do next. The connection between Nate & Nat filled my heart with pure joy and was immediately rooting for their HEA.” -Author Andrea Johnston  Look Smart, an all-new star-crossed lovers workplace romantic comedy […]

Posted May 31, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 4 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #50: May 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #50: May 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. Barbarian Alien (Ice Planet Barbarian #2) by Ruby Dixon My Review: I was surprised but loved the first book in this series, Ice Planet Barbarians, and so had to get the second one […]

Posted May 30, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 22 Comments
ARC Review:  Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

ARC Review: Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

Blurb: A swoony, heart-melting YA romance from beloved author Rebekah Weatherspoon about two awkward teens who decide to practice dating in order to be good at the real thing. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. Sixteen-year-old Bethany Greene, though confident and self-assured, is what they call a late-bloomer. She’s never had a boyfriend, […]

Posted May 28, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments
Blog Tour Review:  Troy Story (Romancing the Ruins #2) by Carla Luna

Blog Tour Review: Troy Story (Romancing the Ruins #2) by Carla Luna

Blurb: The friendship that launched a thousand adventures is about to embark on the greatest one of all… Ever since Stuart Carlson and Dusty Danforth met as kids on a dig in Egypt, they’ve been best friends, supporting each other through heartaches, triumphs, and countless archaeological expeditions. So when Stuart gets hired to help run […]

Posted May 25, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 6 Comments
Blog Tour Audiobook Review:  Letter Late Than Never (Green Valley Heroes #3) by Lauren Connolly

Blog Tour Audiobook Review: Letter Late Than Never (Green Valley Heroes #3) by Lauren Connolly

Letter Late Than Never, a second-chance small-town romance from Lauren Connolly, is now available in Kindle Unlimited! Blurb: Can a hot paramedic resuscitate this mail woman’s flatlining spirit of adventure? Gwen Elsmere fell in love with Sebastian Kirkwood when she was sixteen, but a dead frog stole her chance to land the guy of her […]

Posted May 22, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 4 Comments

Weekly Wrap-Up #119 – May 21st, 2023

Well, my planned Mother’s Day didn’t go off as planned. My brother and sister-in-law were sick, possibly Covid, and I had a sinus infection. With my mom and stepdad having been in the hospital in April we are still being very cautious around them, so didn’t celebrate in person on Sunday. I pretty much spent […]

Posted May 21, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Weekly Wrap Up / 34 Comments