Category: Review

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  The Cousins by Karen M. McManus

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: The Cousins by Karen M. McManus

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE COUSINS by Karen McManus Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Find it: Amazon, Kindle, Audible,  B&N (Signed Edition), iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Review:  My Eyes Are Up Here by Laura Zimmerman

Review: My Eyes Are Up Here by Laura Zimmerman

Synopsis: Insightful, frank, and funny, My Eyes Are Up Here is a razor-sharp debut about a teenage girl struggling to rediscover her sense of self in the year after her body decided to change all the rules. A “monomial” is a simple algebraic expression consisting of a single term. 30H, for example. Fifteen-year-old Greer Walsh hasn’t been… Read more »

Divider

Divider

ARC Review:  These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

ARC Review: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Synopsis: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the… Read more »

Divider

Audiobook Review:  This is War (Checkmate #1) by Kennedy Fox

Audiobook Review: This is War (Checkmate #1) by Kennedy Fox

Synopsis: Coming from a new duo of bestselling authors, The Checkmate Duet, an enemies to lovers romance! Travis King is the worst kind of a**hole.He taunts me for being a good girl and mocks my high standards.He’s cruel, crass, and has enough confidence to last two lifetimes.And I hate him. It wouldn’t matter so much if he were… Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  So Wrong, It’s Wright (So Far, So Good #3) by Amelia Kingston

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: So Wrong, It’s Wright (So Far, So Good #3) by Amelia Kingston

Today we have the blog tour for Amelia Kingston’s So Wrong It’s Wright! Check it out and grab your copy today! Synopsis: An infuriatingly irresistible love story. Michelle Anders is done with love. Done with the involuntary heart palpitations and suffocating in breathless moments. Done crying over a man who doesn’t deserve her. She’s determined… Read more »

Divider

E-Galley Review:  Little Lies by H. Hunting

E-Galley Review: Little Lies by H. Hunting

Synopsis: I don’t want you.You mean nothing to me.I never loved you.I turned my words into swords.And I cut her down. Shoved the blade in and watched her fall.I said I’d never hurt her and I did.Years later I’m faced with all the little lies, the untruths, the false realities, the damage I inflicted when… Read more »

Divider

Divider

ARC Review:  Come On In – 15 Stories about Immigration and Finding Home – Edited by Adi Alsaid

ARC Review: Come On In – 15 Stories about Immigration and Finding Home – Edited by Adi Alsaid

Synopsis: This exceptional and powerful anthology explores the joys, heartbreaks and triumphs of immigration, with stories by bestselling and beloved YA authors who are themselves immigrants and the children of immigrants. WELCOME From some of the most exciting bestselling and up-and-coming YA authors writing today…journey from Ecuador to New York City and Argentina to Utah,… Read more »

Divider