Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Bartender (The Forever Collection #6) by Allie York

Posted November 23, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 6 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Bartender (The Forever Collection #6) by Allie York

Becoming a runaway bride wasn’t in Kat’s wedding plans, but neither was meeting sexy bartender, Drake. They can’t run away from true love, but will Kat’s past ruin their future?Readers who love Alexa Riley and Kat Baxter will love Forever with the Bartender by Allie York, a runaway bride, instalove, blue collar romance. 

I received this book for free from Indie Pen PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Bartender (The Forever Collection #6) by Allie YorkForever with the Bartender by Allie York
Series: The Forever Collection #6
on November 19, 2021
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Pages: 62
Source: Indie Pen PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: four-stars
Goodreads

Blurb:

Becoming a runaway bride was not in my wedding plans, and neither was Drake.

For Kat Morris, finding out her groom and high school sweetheart had cheated was bad enough. Finding out it was with her sister and her sister was pregnant meant she could only do one thing. Leave. So she stole her fiance’s car and drove, running out of gas in the small town of Forever, Tennessee.

Drake Wallad has seen it all as the owner of O’Malley’s, the best bar in Forever, but a gorgeous woman crying in a wedding dress is a new one. The second he lays eyes on her, he’s a goner, but her past comes back to ruin their future.

Love wasn’t in their future, but there’s no running away from true love.

Add to Goodreads!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt:

Copyright 2021 @Allie York

“It smells clean.” Kat has the front of her dress wadded in her hands to keep her from tripping.
“Good. It is clean.” I point to the doors, “Guest room, my room, bathroom. In my room, raid the drawers for clothes and get out of that ridiculous dress.” I smirk.
“It was ten thousand dollars.” She lifts the poofy fabric and studies it.
“And it took me all of a few minutes and two beers to ruin it.” My lips graze her ear and she shivers.
“I can’t get out of it.” Kat meets my eyes and issues a silent challenge.
“Are you asking me to treat it like I did your panties? The man who should be doing this is a damn fool and I’ll gladly take his place.” In one move, I have my hand on her bare upper back and her body against mine. She gasps and I grin. My fingers find the hook and zipper in the back, and I make quick work of them. She grabs the top of the dress to hold it up and doesn’t break eye contact.
“Take his place? You want to plan a wedding with me for years then get my sister pregnant?” She rolls her eyes.
“No.” The word comes out sharp, “But I’ll gladly get you out of this dress and take care of what he should have been doing tonight.” I start toward the door to leave her to get situated.
“I think you already took care of that.” She calls, walking to my room, dress held up by nothing more than an arm across her chest.
“You ain’t seen the half of it.” I yell back, stepping out the door and locking it behind me. I jog down the steps and back through the stock room to the bar. The crowd’s thinned out, but I feel like a dick for bailing.

My Review:

This one started off really good and had me hooked right away. And we also got right down to the sexy times the first night! I feel like it was even shorter than the others so far too. But the story was pretty quick, straight forward, not a lot of drama about will they or won’t they get together. Not that the others had a ton of that, but this one probably had less. So in a way it was really nice to just have a quick story that was all about love and finding the perfect person very quickly! I will definitely continue to recommend this story as a nice quick easy read for anyone who enjoys contemporary romance without a lot of drama.

About the Author

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Please follow and like us:
0
fb-share-icon0
0
Pin Share20

6 responses to “Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Bartender (The Forever Collection #6) by Allie York

  1. Bea LaRocca

    Thank you for posting your review and the author’s bio and book details, I have this one on my TBR and wish-list

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.