Blog Tour Review: Spark (Web of Desire #1) by Aleatha Romig

Posted January 14, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 0 Comments

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Spark, set in the same dangerous world as Secrets and Twisted. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

Book info:

Title: Spark
Author:  Aleatha Romig

Series:  Web of Desire #1
Genre: Adult contemporary dark romance
Release Date:  January 13th, 2020
Source: E-galley from Wildfire Marketing PR which did not influence my opinion
My rating:  5 stars


“From a little spark may burst a flame.” ~ Dante Alighieri

A simple ember to dried kindling can ignite a raging fire.

I’ve made my mark and proven my loyalty to a man, a city, and a way of life. That loyalty has provided me with all the spoils of success. Until now that hasn’t included a woman at my side.

What is it about this unobtainable beauty that brings my untapped desire to life?

Cracking open the stone and striking the flint is my doing. What follows is hers.

With something so intense will this spark lead to a blazing inferno? Will we make it out of the ashes before everything I hold dear is ravaged?

SPARK is book one of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that continues in FLAME and concludes in ASHES.

Have You Been Aleatha’d?

Get Your Copy Here:


My Review:
I was introduced to this author with the Consequences series, but have only read one other by her, that was more of a rom-com than her usual kind of dark romance. But this one grabbed me from the beginning. And even though I knew it was a series, and would probably have a cliffhanger, I can tell you that I did NOT see what was coming.  From the very beginning I wondered what in the world happened to split up Patrick and Madeline.  What would make her go to live, work, be “owned” by the horrible man that we know she works for.  As well as what would cause Patrick to go work for what we know must be an organized crime situation as well.  I guess it is maybe something we’d know if we’d read another series that I think this one branches off from.  Which I haven’t read.  While this is definitely a dark romance, in a way, it’s not anywhere near as dark, so far, as the first series I read by the author.  In this book our main couple are good people, well, to each other anyway, and so that makes it a bit of an easier read.  For me anyway.  Not that Consequences didn’t suck me in and totally win me over to Tony, a total bad guy.  It wasn’t just the cliffhanger that surprised me, but other events within the story that I didn’t see coming, at least not the way they happened. I had other expectations and guesses as the story went along, and for the most part, I was not right about any of them, not really.  And I love that!  It kept me guessing and reading till the very end.  Of course now I’m left hanging and waiting for the next book!


Pre-Order Flame and Ashes Here!

About the Author:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
Get Aleatha’d Here:

Hosted By:
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 0
Pin Share20

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.