Publisher: Wednesday Books

L-L-L-Little Reviews #48: March 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #48: March 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. Forging Silver Into Stars by Brigid Kemmerer My Review: This is my first book by this author. An author I’ve been saying for a long time I need to read. And I do […]

Posted March 29, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments
ARC Review:  Slingshot by Mercedes Helnwein

ARC Review: Slingshot by Mercedes Helnwein

Synopsis: An exciting debut contemporary young adult novel perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Mary H. K. Choi  Grace Welles had resigned herself to the particular loneliness of being fifteen and stuck at a third-tier boarding school in the swamps of Florida, when she accidentally saves the new kid in her class from being […]

Posted April 25, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments
ARC Review:  Tweet Cute by Emma Lord

ARC Review: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord

My Review: This was such an adorable book! I loved every minute of it. Not only that, but it made me totally hungry to make my own fancy grilled cheese sandwiches. First of all, how adorable is the title? The play on the whole “meet cute” is perfect. It was fun to see teens using […]

Posted January 19, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Jane Anonymous by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Book info: Title: Jane Anonymous Author:  Laurie Faria Stolarz Genre: YA contemporary Release Date:  January 7th, 2020 Publisher:  Wednesday Books Source:  E-galley from FFBC Tours which did not influence my opinion My rating:  4.5 stars Synopsis: Bestselling author Laurie Faria Stolarz returns with Jane Anonymous, a gripping tale of a seventeen-year-old girl’s kidnapping and her […]

Posted January 10, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in giveaway, Review / 0 Comments