Genre: YA Fantasy

Divider

Divider

Book Blitz:  The Virus of Beauty by C.B. Lyall

Book Blitz: The Virus of Beauty by C.B. Lyall

Synopsis: Wilf Gilvary is a teenage wizard who is terrified of using magic. When his father dies under mysterious circumstances, Wilf is plunged into the middle of a political struggle between the witches and wizards in the magical realm. He’d rather play soccer than practice magic, but he’s forced to make a choice between the… Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour Review:  A Curse of Roses by Diana Pinguicha

Blog Tour Review: A Curse of Roses by Diana Pinguicha

Synopsis: With just one touch, bread turns into roses. With just one bite, cheese turns into lilies. There’s a famine plaguing the land, and Princess Yzabel is wasting food simply by trying to eat. Before she can even swallow, her magic—her curse—has turned her meal into a bouquet. She’s on the verge of starving, which only… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Divider

ARC Review:  We Were Restless Things by Cole Nagamatsu

ARC Review: We Were Restless Things by Cole Nagamatsu

Synopsis: From debut author Cole Nagamatsu comes an atmospheric contemporary fantasy about three teens coming of age in the wake of a mysterious death. Last summer, Link Miller drowned on dry land in the woods, miles away from the nearest body of water. His death was ruled a strange accident, and in the months since,… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review: Eventide by Sarah Goodman

ARC Review: Eventide by Sarah Goodman

Synopsis: “Eventide is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray. MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907 When their father descends into madness after the death of their mother, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves on an orphan train to rural… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review:  The Midnight Circus by Jane Yolen

ARC Review: The Midnight Circus by Jane Yolen

Synopsis: “Jane Yolen is the Hans Christian Andersen of America” –Newsweek Welcome to the Midnight Circus – and watch your step. The dark imaginings of fantasy icon Jane Yolen are not for the faint of heart. In these sixteen brilliantly unnerving tales and poems, Central Park becomes a carnival where you can – but probably… Read more »

Divider

Divider

ARC Review:  The Dark Tide by Alica Jasinska

ARC Review: The Dark Tide by Alica Jasinska

Synopsis: The Wicked Deep meets A Curse So Dark and Lonely in this gripping, dark fairy-tale fantasy about two girls who must choose between saving themselves, each other, or their sinking island city. Every year on St. Walpurga’s Eve, Caldella’s Witch Queen lures a boy back to her palace. An innocent life to be sacrificed on the full… Read more »

Divider