Genre: YA Contemporary Romance

ARC Review:  Slingshot by Mercedes Helnwein

ARC Review: Slingshot by Mercedes Helnwein

Synopsis: An exciting debut contemporary young adult novel perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Mary H. K. Choi  Grace Welles had resigned herself to the particular loneliness of being fifteen and stuck at a third-tier boarding school in the swamps of Florida, when she accidentally saves the new kid in her class from being […]

Posted April 25, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments
Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Wallflower by Cookie O’Gorman

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Wallflower by Cookie O’Gorman

Synopsis: Wallflower (wohl-flou-erh): Identifier for someone who is shy and/or awkward. For reference, see Viola Kent. Seventeen-year-old Viola Kent likes being invisible. Well, not literally, but she’s content being a loner, reading her books, and hanging out with the animals at the shelter. She just wants to keep her head down and get through her […]

Posted March 25, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 2 Comments
ARC Review:  Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

ARC Review: Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Synopsis: The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high […]

Posted July 19, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments
ARC Review:  If We Were Us by K.L. Walther

ARC Review: If We Were Us by K.L. Walther

Synopsis: Everyone at the prestigious Bexley School believes that Sage Morgan and Charlie Carmichael are meant to be….that it’s just a matter of time until they realize that they are actually in love. When Luke Morrissey shows up on the Bexley campus his presence immediately shakes things up. Charlie and Luke are drawn to each […]

Posted May 31, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments
ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. It seemed like a good plan at first. When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely’s own eighteenth birthday party, she’s inspired to […]

Posted April 4, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman

Today we have the blog tour for Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman! Check it out and be sure to grab your paperback copy today! Book info: Title:  Adorkable Author:  Cookie O’Gorman Genre: YA Contemporary Romance Release Date: December 3rd, 2019  Publisher: Entangled Teen Source:  E-galley from publisher which did not influence my opinion My rating:  5 […]

Posted December 4, 2019 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 9 Comments