Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Trucker (The Forever Collection #5) by Allie York

Posted November 1, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 3 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Trucker (The Forever Collection #5) by Allie York

Fleeing from her parents, Eden hops into Ace’s truck to find her sister. A simple road trip sparks an undeniable pull between the two. Can they navigate their attraction, or will the road trip take a turn for the worse? Readers who love Frankie Love and Kat Baxter will love Forever with the Trucker by Allie York, an age gap, instalove, blue collar romance.

I received this book for free from Indie Pen PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Trucker (The Forever Collection #5) by Allie YorkForever With the Trucker by Allie York
Series: The Forever Collection #5
on October 29, 2021
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Pages: 75
Source: Indie Pen PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: four-stars
Goodreads

Synopsis:

Running away is hard, but falling for Ace is too easy.

Fleeing from her parents and the future of an arranged marriage, Eden finds herself face to face with Ace Walland.
Sexy, older, and in the right place at the right time, Eden finds herself hopping into Ace’s truck to find her sister.
With Forever in their future, Ace and Eden find themselves unable to deny the pull between them.

It may have started with a road trip, but navigating their attraction isn’t as easy as it seems.

Add to Goodreads!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt:

Copyright 2021 @Allie York


“Hey, sweetheart?” God his voice is sexy; like every romance hero I’ve ever read about in one human. He kind of looks like one too. “Eden?”
“Not your sweetheart,” I mumble, rolling over to face him.
“Yeah, I know.” Does he sound disappointed? Or am I really tired? “Our five-hour trip just got extended until this wreck clears up.”
I roll back over. “Okay.” Then I realize that I was face to face with him which means he’s not driving. He has this crooked half-smile on his face that’s… wow. Ace is crouched so that our noses are barely three inches apart. “We’re not moving.”
“Nope.” Ace pops the ‘p’ and gives me a pitying look.
“It’s fine, I don’t even know what I’m going to say to my sister when I get there.” I sit up and a big hand comes out to stop me. I blink and realize I nearly hit my head on the top bunk. “I guess I’m not awake yet. Thanks.”
“I’ve ended up with many a goose egg because of this bunk.” Ace laughs and I swoon. Like I literally make a swooning sound. He smirks at me, and I roll my eyes. I can feel how red my face is and make sure to not look at him. “Your burger is up here.”
“You got me a burger?” My stomach growls.
“I figured you’d feel better and be hungry after a nap.” He gets back in the driver’s seat, folding his long legs to get up there. I squeeze through and pick up my burger before I sit down. There are red tail lights as far as I can see. Great. “Now, I need to know that you didn’t steal that car. I also need to know you’re not sixteen or something.”
My burger is halfway to my mouth, but I stop to answer him. “I’ll be twenty in a few days.” Ace shakes his head and rubs his bearded jaw. “Is there something wrong with that? I’m not sixteen, you’re not endangering a minor.” I take a bite of the burger. It’s not warm anymore, but I’m starving, so I really don’t care.
“Am I harboring a fugitive?” Ace watches me chew the burger.
I shake my head. “I’ve driven that car since I was sixteen. It’s always been my car, but my parents do own it. I think they want me back more than they want the car. They can buy a new car, I’m the last daughter they can marry off.” As soon as I say the words, I cover my mouth. I did not mean to say so much.
“Marry off?” With a quick glance at the still cars around us, he turns in his seat to look at me. “Spill it.”
“I get a question before I answer yours.” I talk around the bite of burger. Ace pretends to think, eyebrow arched, tapping his chin. I giggle and he smiles. God he’s hot, rugged, manly.
“I’ll answer your question.”
“How old are you?”
I caught him off guard. Good. Ace clears his throat. “Thirty-three.” My eyes widen. “Practically ancient.” He glances back up at the traffic then those emerald eyes land on me again.
“You’re not ancient. Older than I would have guessed, but you thought I was sixteen.” I shrug and pop the last bite of burger in my mouth.
“Too old for you.” He holds my gaze when he says it and I can feel the heat rolling off him  in waves. Oh wow.

My Review:

This one started out really good! From her sister Farah’s story in Forever with the Nurse, we got a little hint at the family life that we got the actual experience with at the beginning of this one. Eden had to run, and wow, her parents were sick individuals thinking they could marry her off to that creepy old guy. The one that Farah had run away from having to get married to. I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about a trucker story, I haven’t read a ton of those. But I really enjoyed this story. It was perfect the way it played out. I’ve actually always been intrigued with wondering what the living area in a big rig truck looked like, and so it was kind of fun reading about it in this book. I used to joke when I was unhappy with my job that I was just going to quit and then buy a truck and drive around the country, sell my house, take my dog on the road with me. lol. Buy a bright pink truck. Anyway, I really enjoyed this story. Another short one, so not a ton to talk about. I will be interested to see who the next resident of Forever is that gets a story.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

About the Author:

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Please follow and like us:
0
fb-share-icon0
0
Pin Share20

3 responses to “Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Trucker (The Forever Collection #5) by Allie York

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.