Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Nurse (The Forever Collection #4) by Allie York

Posted October 11, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review:  Forever with the Nurse (The Forever Collection #4) by Allie York

Farah ran away at seventeen to avoid an arranged marriage. Now she’s on her own and wants to stay that way. A sudden illness sends her to the emergency room, and sexy nurse, Remi, doesn’t want to leave her alone. Can the two work through her past to find a future, or will it all fall apart? Readers who love Mazzy King and Alexa Riley will love Forever with the Nurse by Allie York, a nurse, heroine on the run, blue collar romance.

I received this book for free from Indie Pen PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review:  Forever with the Nurse (The Forever Collection #4) by Allie YorkForever with the Nurse by Allie York
Series: The Forever Collection #4
on October 8, 2021
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Pages: 65
Source: Indie Pen PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: four-stars
Goodreads

Synopsis:

I’ve been on my own for years, and I plan on staying alone, until I meet him.

Farah Winters left everything behind at seventeen to avoid being married off to her father’s business partner. She ran and never looked back, living alone ever since. Until a sudden illness leaves her needing help, and a sexy nurse offers his services.

Remi Michaels has worked hard to be at the top of his field as the only male nurse in the emergency room. He’s calm in desperate situations and unphased by trauma, until Farah Winters comes in for emergency surgery. The second he sees her; all bets are off.

Can they sort through her past to find a future or will it all fall apart?

Add to Goodreads!

Goodreads https://bit.ly/38ygfOC

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon https://amzn.to/2XVjw8M

Excerpt:

Copyright 2021 @Allie York

“I can walk.” Farah crosses her arms, and I can’t help but smile. Her long legs are covered in skintight yoga pants and she’s covered in a pink hoodie with the yoga studio logo on the front. Her cheeks are pinker than they’ve been in days, and her dark waves are loose around her shoulders. She looks amazing. I have to remind myself that being in jeans here doesn’t mean my coworkers need to see me walking around with a hard on. I give Sheila a wink and the older woman rolls her eyes at me. I take over the wheelchair and lean down to whisper in Farah’s ear.
“Hospital policy.” I kiss her ear and watch her shudder.
“It’s stupid.” She pouts, and from my angle, I can see her lower lip sticking out. I want to kiss it, drag it between my teeth.
“Sorry, legs. It is what it is.”
She turns to look at me, eyes narrowed. “Did you just call me legs?”
“I did. I haven’t had the chance to appreciate them until now, and they go on for days,” I tease.
“And now you’ll never see them.” She keeps glaring but I just smile.
“We’ll see about that.” I get her to the sliding doors near where I parked and wait for them to slide open.
“Where’s Vera?” Farah asks when I get to my car and put on the wheelchair brakes.
“I told her I got it.” I shrug and open my trunk, tossing her bag in the back. “When you’re hot and a nurse, little old ladies love to tell you yes.” I open the passenger door, offer her my hand to help her stand, and then help her ease into the seat. Once she’s in, I press the button for the seat warmer, close the door, and take the chair back in. I get in the driver’s side, glance at Farah and put it in drive. “What?” Her eyes are wide, lips parted.
“What is going on? You’re just taking me home?” The confusion is clear on her face.
“No.” I pull out of the parking lot and on to the main road. “I’m taking you to my house. And before you argue, I know what you’re going to say. Your apartment is on the fifth floor, mine is not. You are going to need help for a few days. Vera has to run the studio and can’t help you like I can.”
“You have a job. You work long hours. And the most important part is that I don’t know you!” She takes a deep breath and blows it out.
“Look legs–”
“Don’t call me that. I’ve been made fun of enough for being this tall. I don’t need it from you too.” Farah crosses her arms over her chest.
“I’m not making fun. Your legs are fucking amazing. All of you is.” I get to my road and make the turn.
“Oh,” is all she says. “So, you think I’m hot and you’re kidnapping me?” I can hear the smile in her voice.
“Pretty much.”


Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon https://amzn.to/2XVjw8M

My Review:

Another novella, and I think this is my favorite so far. The romance/connection, even though it was still pretty insta-love, just felt more realistic. Also this was another quick read, only 65 pages of course. The author brought in characters from the other books in the series so far, so that was nice to have those connections too. It really just worked for this couple for me. The hot nurse was a neat way to go with this one. Another thing I felt was realistic and that I liked about the story was the way one female nurse who tried to get Remi to go out with her handled it when she saw that he really did have the girlfriend he told her he had in order to turn her down. She didn’t act like a jealous shrew, but was nice about it, and honestly happy for him it seemed. I really do like that, and feel it is realistic. No drama just for drama’s sake. Now, I did think we would get more of Farah’s family in this one than we actually did. But with the little teaser for who the next book will be about, I think I might get my wish and get some more in that one.

The writer in me as I am getting ready for NaNoWriMo is also wondering if the author is using a certain format for these books, but didn’t pay attention to see if it fit that way. Next book maybe! And then I might try it for my own stories!

About the Author:

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Please follow and like us:
0
fb-share-icon0
0
Pin Share20

One response to “Blog Tour Review: Forever with the Nurse (The Forever Collection #4) by Allie York

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.