Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers

E-galley Review:  Sixteen Scandals by Sophie Jordan

E-galley Review: Sixteen Scan..

Posted May 15, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments

Synopsis: In this irreverent regency romp by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan, newly minted sixteen-year-old Primrose Ainsworth finds herself on a wayward birthday adventure through London with a mysterious hero—perfect for fans of My Lady Jane. The youngest of four daughters, Primrose Ainsworth is used to getting lost in the shuffle. But when her parents decide to delay […]

Three Young Adult ARC Mini-Reviews

Three Young Adult ARC Mini-Rev..

Posted January 19, 2018 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments

I’m going to share the three young adult books I’ve read so far this year.  All are ones that I will recommend to students and possibly purchase for the library where I work.  Meet Cute:  Some People are Destined to Meet – an anthology edited by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Published:  January 2nd, 2018 Source:  E-galley […]