Publisher: Balzer + Bray

L-L-L-Little Reviews #30:  2 from 2017, 3 adult romance, and 2 YA

L-L-L-Little Reviews #30: 2 f..

Posted June 17, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments

Still behind as you can see from the number of books I’m sharing again. And even this post got started at the beginning of June, but didn’t get finished until later in the month. But let’s get on with the reviews, shall we? Retreat (Getaway #1) by Jay Crownover: My review: So I actually read […]

Very Late ARC Review – Pride:  A Pride and Prejudice Remix by Ibi Zoboi

Very Late ARC Review – P..

Posted March 6, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments

Synopsis: Pride and Prejudice gets remixed in this smart, funny, gorgeous retelling of the classic, starring all characters of color, from Ibi Zoboi, National Book Award finalist and author of American Street. Zuri Benitez has pride. Brooklyn pride, family pride, and pride in her Afro-Latino roots. But pride might not be enough to save her rapidly gentrifying […]

ARC Tour Review with Author Interview: Soulswift by Megan Bannen

ARC Tour Review with Author In..

Posted November 11, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments

Synopsis: A dark, epic fantasy about a girl who must reevaluate everything she believes after she is betrayed and hunted by the religion that raised her—from Megan Bannen, author of The Bird and the Blade. Perfect for fans of The Winner’s Curse and The Girl of Fire and Thorns. Gelya is a Vessel, a girl who channels the word […]

L-L-L-Little Reviews # 5:  3 YA Books and a Graphic Novel

L-L-L-Little Reviews # 5: 3 Y..

Posted December 22, 2018 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 14 Comments

Okay, a little bit far behind on reviews again!  Really hoping to be as caught up as possible by the end of the year so I can start fresh in 2019.   But we’ll see how that goes.  One of these is 2 months behind, and also will have a review of the movie.  So time […]