Tag: zombies

Can’t Wait Wednesday #28:  Devils Unto Dust by Emma Berquist

Can’t Wait Wednesday #28: Devils Unto Dust by Emma Berquist

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings to spotlight and talk about the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine.  This week I’ve… Read more »

Divider

Can’t Wait Wednesday #27:  Dread Nation by Justina Ireland

Can’t Wait Wednesday #27: Dread Nation by Justina Ireland

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings to spotlight and talk about the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine.  My pick this… Read more »

Divider

Review:  Monsterland by Michael Phillip Cash

Review: Monsterland by Michael Phillip Cash

I was lucky enough to win a copy of this in a giveaway.  It was a very quick read, nothing really different from what I expected, basically exactly the type of story you’d expect from the title.  I feel there were some things that were missed that could have definitely added to the story, but… Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour – Review and Giveaway:  Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

Blog Tour – Review and Giveaway: Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

BOOK DETAILS: Shallow Graves  Author: Kali Wallace Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Release Date: January 26th, 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Horror, Zombies, Fantasy, Thriller, Contemporary, Fiction, Mystery, Supernatural  Synopsis: For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the… Read more »

Divider

Book Blitz and Giveaway:  Life After the Undead by Pembroke Sinclair

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Life After the Undead by Pembroke Sinclair

Book and Author Details: Life After The Undead by Pembroke Sinclair Published by: Booktrope Publishing Publication date: October 27th 2015 Genres: Post-Apocalyptic, Young Adult, Zombies Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Krista must quickly figure out how she’s going to survive in the zombie-destroyed world. The one advantage humans have is that the zombies hate humid environments, so they’re… Read more »

Divider

Review:  Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

Review: Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

First, thanks to Feiwel and Friends, along with Edelweiss for allowing me to read an e-galley of this title.  Now, I could have sworn that I had this downloaded a ways back, but maybe I had just picked it as a Waiting on Wednesday book one time, and was mistaken about that.  Then it was… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider