Tag: zombies

Can’t Wait Wednesday #28..

Posted September 13, 2017 by Lisa Mandina in / 18 Comments

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings to spotlight and talk about the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine.  This week I’ve […]

Can’t Wait Wednesday #27..

Posted August 30, 2017 by Lisa Mandina in / 20 Comments

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings to spotlight and talk about the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine.  My pick this […]

Review: Monsterland by Michae..

Posted March 21, 2016 by Lisa Mandina in / 4 Comments

I was lucky enough to win a copy of this in a giveaway.  It was a very quick read, nothing really different from what I expected, basically exactly the type of story you’d expect from the title.  I feel there were some things that were missed that could have definitely added to the story, but […]

Blog Tour – Review and G..

Posted January 22, 2016 by Lisa Mandina in giveaway / 8 Comments

BOOK DETAILS: Shallow Graves  Author: Kali Wallace Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Release Date: January 26th, 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Horror, Zombies, Fantasy, Thriller, Contemporary, Fiction, Mystery, Supernatural  Synopsis: For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the […]

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Life..

Posted October 26, 2015 by Lisa Mandina in giveaway / 4 Comments

Book and Author Details: Life After The Undead by Pembroke Sinclair Published by: Booktrope Publishing Publication date: October 27th 2015 Genres: Post-Apocalyptic, Young Adult, Zombies Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Krista must quickly figure out how she’s going to survive in the zombie-destroyed world. The one advantage humans have is that the zombies hate humid environments, so they’re […]

Review: Sweet by Emmy Laybour..

Posted July 2, 2015 by Lisa Mandina in / 8 Comments

First, thanks to Feiwel and Friends, along with Edelweiss for allowing me to read an e-galley of this title.  Now, I could have sworn that I had this downloaded a ways back, but maybe I had just picked it as a Waiting on Wednesday book one time, and was mistaken about that.  Then it was […]

Waiting on Wednesday: Bits a..

Posted May 27, 2015 by Lisa Mandina in / 14 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine where we spotlight upcoming releases that we’re eagerly awaiting.  I’ve chosen a book that is novellas for a series that I am a fan of that have been grouped together to make one book that will be put out in print.  I also […]

A to Z April: Z Reviews: Zac..

Posted April 30, 2015 by Lisa Mandina in giveaway / 8 Comments

Can you believe it?  April is over!  And I completed the A to Z Challenge with this post!  And believe it or not, I found two books I read that started with the letter Z that I hadn’t reviewed yet.  The other Z book I had already reviewed.  One of these is more middle grade, […]

Review: Undead With Benefits ..

Posted August 4, 2014 by Lisa Mandina in / 0 Comments

I was lucky enough to get this ARC and also meet the author this summer at BEA.  This has been a great series, but I am left hanging a bit at the end of this book.  I don’t know if there will be a 3rd book.  Technically, it did end in a way that it […]

Review: The Walking Dead Volu..

Posted July 17, 2014 by Lisa Mandina in / 2 Comments

I ordered this book into the high school library where I work because I figured we needed more graphic novels, and surely this would be popular.  Of course we didn’t get it until the end of the school year, so I’m hoping to see it get more use next year.  I have watched the show […]