Tag: Kansas City

ARC Review:  Slay by Brittney Morris

ARC Review: Slay by Brittney Morris

Book info: Title:  Slay Author:  Brittney Morris Genre:  YA contemporary? Release Date:  September 24th, 2019 Publisher:  Simon Pulse Source:  ARC from publisher which did not influence my opinion My rating:  5 stars Synopsis: By day, seventeen-year-old Kiera Johnson is an honors student, a math tutor, and one of the only Black kids at Jefferson Academy…. Read more »

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider

Review:  Redeeming Trust by Michelle Sodaro (September Sequels #1)

Review: Redeeming Trust by Michelle Sodaro (September Sequels #1)

Book info: Title:  Redeeming Trust    Author:  Michelle Sodaro Series:  sequel to Broken Trust   Genre:  Contemporary romance Published:  August 15th, 2016 Source:  Purchased book myself This is the sequel to the book Broken Trust, that I read and reviewed earlier this year.  You can read my review of it by clicking on the title… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Seven New Adult Free/Cheap E-book Mini-Reviews

Seven New Adult Free/Cheap E-book Mini-Reviews

So, I haven’t done much of this kind of thing, other than with novellas or series.  But recently, I’ve started downloading free or very cheap New Adult/Romance ebooks.  And they are pretty quick to read, for me.  There isn’t that much to the story that they require you to make sure you read every word…. Read more »

Divider

Review:  Broken Trust by Michelle Sodaro

Review: Broken Trust by Michelle Sodaro

I was excited to read this book after hearing the author talk about it as she was finishing it up and getting it ready to publish.  Michelle is a friend, and I would kind of say she was my writing partner for 2014-most of 2015.  She is the reason I feel I was able to… Read more »

Divider

Review and Blog Tour (and giveaway!):  Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2) by Bethany Hagen

Review and Blog Tour (and giveaway!): Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2) by Bethany Hagen

Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2) by Bethany Hagen Publisher: Dial/Penguin Release Date: August 11th 2015 Genre: Dystopian, Young Adult, Romance, Science Fiction Rate: 5/5 Stars Synopsis: The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder–perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, and Pride and Prejudice. In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on… Read more »

Divider

Review:  Landry Park by Bethany Hagen (TBR Challenge #8)

Review: Landry Park by Bethany Hagen (TBR Challenge #8)

I’d been interested in this book for awhile, the cover of course caught my eye first, then I read the synopsis and was really intrigued.  I got this book in February through the Books & Bloggers swap hosted by Chaotic Goddess Swaps.  My swap partner was Emily from Follow the Yellow Book Road, and this… Read more »

Divider