Publisher: Tor Teen

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  The Brightest Night (Origin #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway..

Posted October 24, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 3 Comments

Synopsis: The thrills, drama, and intrigue continue in the third installment of the Origin series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout. He is the darkest star.You are the burning shadow.And together, you will bring about the brightest night. Less than a year ago, Evelyn Dasher was a normal girl, living an […]

ARC Review: Eventide by Sarah Goodman

ARC Review: Eventide by Sarah ..

Posted October 4, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

Synopsis: “Eventide is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray. MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907 When their father descends into madness after the death of their mother, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves on an orphan train to rural […]

ARC Review:  Echoes Between Us by Katie McGarry

ARC Review: Echoes Between Us..

Posted February 2, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments

My Review: This was my first Katie McGarry book, and I did enjoy it for sure. It makes me open to the possibility of reading other books by her in the future. I classified it as YA contemporary, even though it is left unsure as to whether there were really ghosts or not in the […]

ARC Review:  The Burning Shadow (Origin #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

ARC Review: The Burning Shado..

Posted October 19, 2019 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 7 Comments

Book info: Title:  The Burning Shadow Author:  Jennifer L. Armentrout Series:  Origin #2 Genre:  NA paranormal romance Release Date:  October 8th, 2019 Publisher:  Tor Teen Source:  ARC received through books for trade on Twitter My rating:  5 stars Synopsis: #1 New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout returns to the […]

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  The Good Luck Girls by Charlotte Nicole Davis

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway..

Posted October 8, 2019 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 8 Comments

Hardcover: 352 pages Language: English ISBN-10: 1250299705 ISBN-13: 978-1250299703 Praise for THE GOOD LUCK GIRLS “Don’t underestimate the girls in the Arkettan welcome houses because you might just lose your life. Davis’ The Good Luck Girls is a dust-filled, bloody fairytale set in a menacing world haunted with the reminder―the price of freedom is high, […]

ARC Review:  The Darkest Star (Origin #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

ARC Review: The Darkest Star ..

Posted October 28, 2018 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments

Book info: Title:  The Darkest Star Author:  Jennifer L. Armentrout Series:  Origin #1 Genre:  YA/NA science fiction, romance Release Date: October 30th, 2018 Publisher:  Tor Teen Source:  ARC picked up from publisher at ALA convention, which did not influence my opinion My rating:  5 stars Synopsis: When seventeen-year-old Evie Dasher is caught up in a […]

Review:  Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

Review: Anna Dressed In Blood..

Posted July 29, 2013 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments

Now I know I’m way behind in just now reading this book, since it came out two years ago.  But I just finally got a copy with a gift card I won to use at Amazon, well, earlier this year I got it.  And I just finally got around to reading it, and once again, […]