Publisher: Simon Pulse

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelatocomes a Mamma Mia–inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying to connect with her absent father in beautiful Santorini, Greece. Liv Varanakis doesn’t have a lot of fond memories of her father, which makes sense—he fled to Greece when she was only eight. What Liv […]

Posted November 10, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 16 Comments
ARC Review:  Shine by Jessica Jung

ARC Review: Shine by Jessica Jung

Synopsis: A Korean American teen is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of Girls Generation. What would you give for a chance to live your dreams? For seventeen-year-old Korean American Rachel Kim, the answer is almost everything. Six years ago, she was recruited by […]

Posted September 27, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments
E-Galley Review:  Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu

E-Galley Review: Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu

Synopsis: Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if it means allying herself with the very witch who cast it. The Princesses of Ever are beloved by the kingdom and their father, the King. They […]

Posted July 24, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments
ARC Review:  Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

ARC Review: Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Synopsis: The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high […]

Posted July 19, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments
ARC Review: Girl, Unframed by Deb Caletti

ARC Review: Girl, Unframed by Deb Caletti

Synopsis: A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie. Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets […]

Posted June 21, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments
Blog Tour Review:  Between Burning Worlds (System Divine #2) by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

Blog Tour Review: Between Burning Worlds (System Divine #2) by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

Synopsis: Les Misérables meets The Lunar Chronicles in the out-of-this-world sequel to Sky Without Stars that’s an “explosion of emotion, intrigue, romance, and revolution” (Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series). A thief. An officer. A guardian. All from different backgrounds, but sharing one same destiny… The planet Laterre is […]

Posted March 28, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 1 Comment

ARC Review: Chosen (Slayer #2) by Kiersten White

Book info: Title: Chosen Author:  Kiersten White Series:  Slayer #2 Genre: YA paranormal Release Date:  January 7th, 2020 Publisher:  Simon Pulse Source:  ARC traded for from Twitter’s Books for Trade hashtag My rating:  5 stars Synopsis:  “Will get Buffy fans up in their feels.” —Entertainment Weekly on SlayerNina continues to learn how to use her slayer powers […]

Posted December 31, 2019 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments