Publisher: Simon Pulse

Divider

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelatocomes a Mamma Mia–inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying to connect with her absent father in beautiful Santorini, Greece. Liv Varanakis doesn’t have a lot of fond memories of her father, which makes sense—he fled to Greece when she was only eight. What Liv… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review:  Shine by Jessica Jung

ARC Review: Shine by Jessica Jung

Synopsis: A Korean American teen is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of Girls Generation. What would you give for a chance to live your dreams? For seventeen-year-old Korean American Rachel Kim, the answer is almost everything. Six years ago, she was recruited by… Read more »

Divider

E-Galley Review:  Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu

E-Galley Review: Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu

Synopsis: Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if it means allying herself with the very witch who cast it. The Princesses of Ever are beloved by the kingdom and their father, the King. They… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review:  Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

ARC Review: Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Synopsis: The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review: Girl, Unframed by Deb Caletti

ARC Review: Girl, Unframed by Deb Caletti

Synopsis: A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie. Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets… Read more »

Divider

Blog Tour Review:  Between Burning Worlds (System Divine #2) by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

Blog Tour Review: Between Burning Worlds (System Divine #2) by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell

Synopsis: Les Misérables meets The Lunar Chronicles in the out-of-this-world sequel to Sky Without Stars that’s an “explosion of emotion, intrigue, romance, and revolution” (Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series). A thief. An officer. A guardian. All from different backgrounds, but sharing one same destiny… The planet Laterre is… Read more »

Divider

Divider

ARC Review: When We Were Magic by Sarah Gailey

ARC Review: When We Were Magic by Sarah Gailey

My Review: This book was very unique, and definitely one not to miss. While it had its magical world that was at the heart of the story, it was more than just that. It was a story about friendship, first loves, family, the high school world, and so much more. There were lessons in it… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review:  Chosen (Slayer #2) by Kiersten White

ARC Review: Chosen (Slayer #2) by Kiersten White

Book info: Title: Chosen Author:  Kiersten White Series:  Slayer #2 Genre: YA paranormal Release Date:  January 7th, 2020 Publisher:  Simon Pulse Source:  ARC traded for from Twitter’s Books for Trade hashtag My rating:  5 stars Synopsis:  “Will get Buffy fans up in their feels.” —Entertainment Weekly on SlayerNina continues to learn how to use her slayer powers… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review:  Slay by Brittney Morris

ARC Review: Slay by Brittney Morris

Book info: Title:  Slay Author:  Brittney Morris Genre:  YA contemporary? Release Date:  September 24th, 2019 Publisher:  Simon Pulse Source:  ARC from publisher which did not influence my opinion My rating:  5 stars Synopsis: By day, seventeen-year-old Kiera Johnson is an honors student, a math tutor, and one of the only Black kids at Jefferson Academy…. Read more »

Divider