Publisher: Simon and Schuster Books for Young Readers

ARC Review: Finally Fitz by Marisa Kanter

ARC Review: Finally Fitz by Marisa Kanter

Blurb: A bisexual teen girl tries to make her ex jealous by faking an Instagram romance that leads to surprisingly real feelings in this hijinks-filled rom-com perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and She Gets the Girl . Ava “Fitz” Fitzgerald has worked hard to create the picture-perfect life she’s […]

Posted April 8, 2024 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments
Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Pride & Prejudice & Pittsburgh by Rachael Lippincott

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Pride & Prejudice & Pittsburgh by Rachael Lippincott

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the PRIDE & PREJUDICE & PITTSBURGH by Rachael Lippincott Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Blurb: From the New York Times bestselling coauthor of Five Feet Apart and She Gets the Girl comes a fresh and inventive sapphic […]

Posted August 28, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 10 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #52: July 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #52: July 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. The Silence That Binds Us by Joanna Ho My Review: This was such a good book. It went in totally different ways from what I expected from reading the blurb. I also learned […]

Posted July 27, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments
Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  The Do-Over by Lynn Painter

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: The Do-Over by Lynn Painter

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE DO-OVER by Lynn Painter Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Find it:Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Blurb: In this riotous young adult romp for fans of Recommended for You and A Cuban […]

Posted November 26, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 8 Comments
ARC Review:  The Witch Haven by Sasha Peyton Smith

ARC Review: The Witch Haven by Sasha Peyton Smith

Synopsis: The Last Magician meets The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy in this thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy following a young woman who discovers she has magical powers and is thrust into a battle between witches and wizards. In 1911 New York City, seventeen-year-old Frances Hallowell spends her days as a seamstress, mourning the mysterious death of […]

Posted August 30, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 1 Comment
ARC Review:  We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon

ARC Review: We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Synopsis: A wedding harpist disillusioned with love and a hopeless romantic cater-waiter flirt and fight their way through a summer of weddings in this effervescent romantic comedy from the acclaimed author of Today Tonight Tomorrow. Quinn Berkowitz and Tarek Mansour’s families have been in business together for years: Quinn’s parents are wedding planners, and Tarek’s own […]

Posted June 7, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 3 Comments
Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: The Lucky List by Rachael Lippincott

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: The Lucky List by Rachael Lippincott

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE LUCKY LIST by Rachael Lippincott Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!   About The Book: Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org  White Whale Bookstore Pre-order! Signed, Personalized, and Enter […]

Posted June 1, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 3 Comments
ARC Review:  Made in Korea by Sarah Suk

ARC Review: Made in Korea by Sarah Suk

Synopsis: Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic comedy about two entrepreneurial Korean American teens who butt heads—and maybe fall in love—while running competing Korean beauty businesses at their high school. There’s nothing Valerie Kwon loves more than making a good sale. Together with her cousin Charlie, they run V&C K-BEAUTY, their school’s most successful […]

Posted May 17, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments