Publisher: Razorbill

ARC Review:  Hearts Still Beating by Brooke Archer

ARC Review: Hearts Still Beating by Brooke Archer

Blurb: Gripping, romantic, and impossible to put down, this dark and immersive post-apocalyptic debut YA novel is about two teen girls who loved each other before the end of the world — and before one of them became infected with the virus that turned her into a monster. Perfect for fans of Krystal Sutherland, Adam […]

Posted March 27, 2024 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments
ARC Review:  Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

ARC Review: Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

Blurb: A swoony, heart-melting YA romance from beloved author Rebekah Weatherspoon about two awkward teens who decide to practice dating in order to be good at the real thing. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. Sixteen-year-old Bethany Greene, though confident and self-assured, is what they call a late-bloomer. She’s never had a boyfriend, […]

Posted May 28, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments
ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. It seemed like a good plan at first. When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely’s own eighteenth birthday party, she’s inspired to […]

Posted April 4, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments