Publisher: Razorbill

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plan..

Posted April 4, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. It seemed like a good plan at first. When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely’s own eighteenth birthday party, she’s inspired to […]

Review: An Ember in the Ashes..

Posted April 20, 2015 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 11 Comments

This is a book I thought sounded really good, but I didn’t request it on either Edelweiss or Netgalley for some reason. But then I walked into the Barnes and Noble where I work part time and saw it sitting on the manager’s desk one day.  I asked right away if I could have it, […]