Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

ARC Review:  Otherworldly by F.T. Lukens

ARC Review: Otherworldly by F.T. Lukens

Blurb: A skeptic and a supernatural being make a crossroads deal to achieve their own ends only to get more than they bargained for in this lively young adult romantic adventure from the New York Times bestselling author of Spell Bound and So This Is Ever After . Seventeen-year-old Ellery is a non-believer in a […]

Posted April 3, 2024 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #55: October 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #55: October 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. Still Hung Up On You by Liz Maverick My Review: This was a very short but very sweet and funny little romance. It was a freebie with the Audible Plus, and I saw […]

Posted October 28, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 5 Comments
ARC Review:  The Reunion by Kit Frick

ARC Review: The Reunion by Kit Frick

Blurb: From the author of I Killed Zoe Spanos comes a YA thriller in the vein of The White Lotus and Karen M. McManus’s The Cousins following a doomed family reunion at a posh Caribbean resort, where old grudges and dangerous secrets culminate in murder. Eleven Mayweathers went on vacation. Ten came home. It’s been […]

Posted August 26, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments
Review:  Spell Bound by F.T. Lukens

Review: Spell Bound by F.T. Lukens

Blurb: Two rival apprentice sorcerers must team up to save their teachers and protect their own magic in this lively young adult romantic adventure from the New York Times bestselling author of In Deeper Waters and So This Is Ever After. Edison Rooker isn’t sure what to expect when he enters the office of Antonia Hex, the powerful sorceress who […]

Posted April 13, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments
ARC Review:  Delicious Monsters by Liselle Sambury

ARC Review: Delicious Monsters by Liselle Sambury

Blurb: The Haunting of Hill House meets Sadie in this evocative and mind-bending psychological thriller following two teen girls navigating the treacherous past of a mysterious mansion ten years apart. Daisy sees dead people—something impossible to forget in bustling, ghost-packed Toronto. She usually manages to deal with her unwanted ability, but she’s completely unprepared to be dumped by […]

Posted February 28, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments