Genre: YA Thriller

ARC Review:  The Corpse Queen by Heather Herrman

ARC Review: The Corpse Queen ..

Posted September 14, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments

Synopsis: In this dark and twisty feminist historical thriller, a teenage girl starts a new life as a grave robber but quickly becomes entangled in a murderer’s plans. Soon after her best friend Kitty mysteriously dies, orphaned seventeen-year-old Molly Green is sent away to live with her “aunt.” With no relations that she knows of, […]

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Dagger Hill by Devon Taylor

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway..

Posted August 17, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 6 Comments

Synopsis: Stranger Things meets One of Us Is Lying in this creepy paranormal mystery about four friends who find themselves hunted by a malevolent presence in their sleepy hometown. It knows your fear… Summer, 1989. Four best friends—Gabe, Kimberly, Charlie, and Sonya—are preparing for their last summer together before senior year, after which they’ll all be splitting up to […]

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  The Mary Shelley Club by Goldy Moldavsky

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway..

Posted April 12, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 9 Comments

Synopsis: New York Times-bestselling author Goldy Moldavsky delivers a deliciously twisty YA thriller that’s Scream meets Karen McManus about a mysterious club with an obsession for horror. When it comes to horror movies, the rules are clear: x Avoid abandoned buildings, warehouses, and cabins at all times.x Stay together: don’t split up, not even just […]

E-galley Review: To the Bone by J.R. Johansson

E-galley Review: To the Bone b..

Posted November 6, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments

Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Harley Martin has been obsessed with Paris for years. Between her passion for studying architecture and wanting to spend time with her cousin, Gretchen, there’s nowhere on Earth that she’d rather go. So when Harley’s parents feel guilty enough about their constant fighting to offer to send Harley to visit her cousin, Gretchen, […]

ARC Review: Eventide by Sarah Goodman

ARC Review: Eventide by Sarah ..

Posted October 4, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

Synopsis: “Eventide is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray. MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907 When their father descends into madness after the death of their mother, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves on an orphan train to rural […]

Three YA ARCs, One YA Audioboo..

Posted September 17, 2018 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments

Finally, finally getting around to posting a review on a book I read clear back in April, because I was waiting until I finished its sequel, an ARC I had, so I could review them together.  Then another book that I just finished reading this past week, an ARC that was top of my list […]

Review: The Body Finder by Ki..

Posted August 11, 2014 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

I’m a bit ashamed to say that I got a copy of this book May of 2013 at the Romantic Times Convention, and didn’t actually start reading it until after I read The Taking e-galley earlier this year.  Once I knew how much I loved her writing, I was hooked.  Since my copy of this […]

Unremembered by Jessica Brody

Posted August 13, 2013 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments

This was one of the books that I got in my Fierce Reads box.  One I was so excited to see because I’d wanted to read it.  And at some point, I will probably be doing a giveaway with the books in the box, so stay tuned! This book begins with a plane crash, and […]

Blackwood by Gwenda Bond

Posted August 4, 2012 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 1 Comment

First I have to thank both Netgalley and Angry Robot publisher for allowing me to read this e-galley in June.  I was intrigued right from the description because the story is based on the mystery of Roanoke.  Something that has always fascinated me.  There have been many theories over time, of course first is that […]