Genre: YA Mystery

ARC Review:  Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca Barrow

ARC Review: Bad Things Happen..

Posted June 25, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments

Blurb: I Killed Zoe Spanos meets The Cheerleaders in this haunting mystery about an island town with a history of unsolved deaths—and a girl desperate to uncover the mystery behind it all. Luca Laine Thomas lives on a cursed island. To the outside world, Parris is an exclusive, idyllic escape accessible only to the one percent. There’s nothing […]

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Rise of the Snake Goddess (Samantha Knox #2) by Jenny Elder Moke

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway..

Posted June 9, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 2 Comments

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the RISE OF THE SNAKE GODDESS by Jenny Elder Moke Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Find it: Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Blurb: Samantha Knox is back for another adventure in this 1920s […]

ARC Review: Queen of the Tiles by Hanna Alkaf

ARC Review: Queen of the Tiles..

Posted April 21, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments

Blurb: They Wish They Were Us meets The Queen’s Gambit in the world of competitive Scrabble when a teen girl is forced to investigate the mysterious death of her best friend a year after the fact when her Instagram comes back to life with cryptic posts and messages. CATALYST13 pointsnoun: a person or thing that precipitates an event […]

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Eyes of the Forest by April Henry

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway..

Posted August 26, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 6 Comments

Synopsis: After a bestselling fantasy writer disappears, only his biggest fan believes he’s in danger. Instead of re-reading his books, she must venture into the real world to uncover the truth in this fast-paced mystery by New York Times-bestselling author April Henry. For readers of Courtney Summers and Karen McManus. Bridget is RM Haldon’s biggest fan. […]