Genre: YA Mystery

L-L-L-Little Reviews #56: November 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #56: November 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy by Jeff Bishop My Review: So I really liked this one. The narrator was perfect, and the humor the author used with witty banter and the main […]

Posted November 30, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments
ARC Review:  The Reunion by Kit Frick

ARC Review: The Reunion by Kit Frick

Blurb: From the author of I Killed Zoe Spanos comes a YA thriller in the vein of The White Lotus and Karen M. McManus’s The Cousins following a doomed family reunion at a posh Caribbean resort, where old grudges and dangerous secrets culminate in murder. Eleven Mayweathers went on vacation. Ten came home. It’s been […]

Posted August 26, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments
ARC Review:  The Shadow Sister by Lily Meade

ARC Review: The Shadow Sister by Lily Meade

Blurb: Sutton going missing is the worst thing to happen to Casey, to their family. She’s trying to help find her sister, but Casey is furious. And she can’t tell anyone about their argument before Sutton disappeared. Everyone paints a picture of Sutton’s perfection: the popular cheerleader with an entourage of friends, a doting boyfriend, […]

Posted July 4, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 11 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #51: June 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #51: June 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. Although technically the first one I finished right at the end of May, but didn’t have time to add it to last month’s post. The True Love Experiment by Christina Lauren My Review: […]

Posted June 30, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 18 Comments
ARC Review:  Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca Barrow

ARC Review: Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca Barrow

Blurb: I Killed Zoe Spanos meets The Cheerleaders in this haunting mystery about an island town with a history of unsolved deaths—and a girl desperate to uncover the mystery behind it all. Luca Laine Thomas lives on a cursed island. To the outside world, Parris is an exclusive, idyllic escape accessible only to the one percent. There’s nothing […]

Posted June 25, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments
Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Rise of the Snake Goddess (Samantha Knox #2) by Jenny Elder Moke

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Rise of the Snake Goddess (Samantha Knox #2) by Jenny Elder Moke

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the RISE OF THE SNAKE GODDESS by Jenny Elder Moke Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Find it: Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Blurb: Samantha Knox is back for another adventure in this 1920s […]

Posted June 9, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 2 Comments
ARC Review: Queen of the Tiles by Hanna Alkaf

ARC Review: Queen of the Tiles by Hanna Alkaf

Blurb: They Wish They Were Us meets The Queen’s Gambit in the world of competitive Scrabble when a teen girl is forced to investigate the mysterious death of her best friend a year after the fact when her Instagram comes back to life with cryptic posts and messages. CATALYST13 pointsnoun: a person or thing that precipitates an event […]

Posted April 21, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments
Blog Tour Review with Giveaway:  Eyes of the Forest by April Henry

Blog Tour Review with Giveaway: Eyes of the Forest by April Henry

Synopsis: After a bestselling fantasy writer disappears, only his biggest fan believes he’s in danger. Instead of re-reading his books, she must venture into the real world to uncover the truth in this fast-paced mystery by New York Times-bestselling author April Henry. For readers of Courtney Summers and Karen McManus. Bridget is RM Haldon’s biggest fan. […]

Posted August 26, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, giveaway, Review / 6 Comments