Genre: YA Horror

ARC Review:  Hearts Still Beating by Brooke Archer

ARC Review: Hearts Still Beating by Brooke Archer

Blurb: Gripping, romantic, and impossible to put down, this dark and immersive post-apocalyptic debut YA novel is about two teen girls who loved each other before the end of the world — and before one of them became infected with the virus that turned her into a monster. Perfect for fans of Krystal Sutherland, Adam […]

Posted March 27, 2024 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #59: February 2024

L-L-L-Little Reviews #59: February 2024

Here are the books I read this past month that were not part of scheduled reviews. Something Wilder by Christina Lauren My Review: I got this audiobook back in 2022 and just got around to listening to it this year. I guess I could probably count it for my Beat the Backlist if I can […]

Posted February 27, 2024 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 10 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #53:  August 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #53: August 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. All My Rage by Sabaa Tahir My Review: I was blown away by this story. It had so much to it. It was really so emotional, and I even learned so much about […]

Posted August 30, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #52: July 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #52: July 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. The Silence That Binds Us by Joanna Ho My Review: This was such a good book. It went in totally different ways from what I expected from reading the blurb. I also learned […]

Posted July 27, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments
The DNF Report #18 – May 2023

The DNF Report #18 – May 2023

Continuing this as a monthly post, even if I end up with none. This month though I ended up with a few, although technically some were barely started. We Don’t Swim Here by Vincent Tirado My thoughts: I was a little disappointed in this one, as I had enjoyed the other book I read by […]

Posted June 3, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in The DNF Report / 8 Comments
L-L-L-Little Reviews #50: May 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #50: May 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. Barbarian Alien (Ice Planet Barbarian #2) by Ruby Dixon My Review: I was surprised but loved the first book in this series, Ice Planet Barbarians, and so had to get the second one […]

Posted May 30, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 22 Comments
ARC Review:  This Delicious Death by Kayla Cottingham

ARC Review: This Delicious Death by Kayla Cottingham

Blurb: Four best friends, one music festival, and a cooler filled with human organs: this summer is about to get gory. ​​​ Jennifer’s Body fans will clamor for this new sapphic horror standalone from New York Times bestselling author Kayla Cottingham. Three years ago, the melting of arctic permafrost released a pathogen of unknown origin into the atmosphere, […]

Posted April 22, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments