Genre: YA Historical Romance

L-L-L-Little Reviews #48: March 2023

L-L-L-Little Reviews #48: March 2023

Here are the books I read and/or finished this past month that were not part of scheduled tours or requests from authors/publishers. Forging Silver Into Stars by Brigid Kemmerer My Review: This is my first book by this author. An author I’ve been saying for a long time I need to read. And I do […]

Posted March 29, 2023 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments
ARC Review:  The Killing Code by Ellie Marney

ARC Review: The Killing Code by Ellie Marney

Synopsis: A historical mystery about a girl who risks everything to track down a vicious serial killer, for fans of The Enigma Game and A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder. Virginia, 1943: World War II is raging in Europe and on the Pacific front when Kit Sutherland is recruited to help the war effort as a codebreaker at Arlington Hall, […]

Posted September 12, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments
ARC Review: For All Time by Shanna Miles

ARC Review: For All Time by Shanna Miles

Synopsis: “An unforgettable and artfully crafted romance right down to the very last page.” —Julie Murphy, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Dumplin’ “A romance for the ages. Fresh voices and original predicaments make this one perfect little novel.”—Stacey Lee, award-winning author of The Downstairs Girl The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel […]

Posted September 27, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 5 Comments
E-galley Review:  Sixteen Scandals by Sophie Jordan

E-galley Review: Sixteen Scandals by Sophie Jordan

Synopsis: In this irreverent regency romp by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan, newly minted sixteen-year-old Primrose Ainsworth finds herself on a wayward birthday adventure through London with a mysterious hero—perfect for fans of My Lady Jane. The youngest of four daughters, Primrose Ainsworth is used to getting lost in the shuffle. But when her parents decide to delay […]

Posted May 15, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments