Genre: YA Historical Romance

L-L-L-Little Reviews #44: December 2022 – Part One

L-L-L-Little Reviews #44: Dece..

Posted December 8, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 6 Comments

So I finally got around to making a button for this post. We’ll see. I feel like maybe I made it a little too busy. I might re-do it next year for December. I also decided I was going to start posting one of these a month. So what I’ll do is as I read […]

ARC Review:  The Killing Code by Ellie Marney

ARC Review: The Killing Code ..

Posted September 12, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 8 Comments

Synopsis: A historical mystery about a girl who risks everything to track down a vicious serial killer, for fans of The Enigma Game and A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder. Virginia, 1943: World War II is raging in Europe and on the Pacific front when Kit Sutherland is recruited to help the war effort as a codebreaker at Arlington Hall, […]

ARC Review: For All Time by Shanna Miles

ARC Review: For All Time by Sh..

Posted September 27, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 5 Comments

Synopsis: “An unforgettable and artfully crafted romance right down to the very last page.” —Julie Murphy, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Dumplin’ “A romance for the ages. Fresh voices and original predicaments make this one perfect little novel.”—Stacey Lee, award-winning author of The Downstairs Girl The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel […]

E-galley Review:  Sixteen Scandals by Sophie Jordan

E-galley Review: Sixteen Scan..

Posted May 15, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 4 Comments

Synopsis: In this irreverent regency romp by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan, newly minted sixteen-year-old Primrose Ainsworth finds herself on a wayward birthday adventure through London with a mysterious hero—perfect for fans of My Lady Jane. The youngest of four daughters, Primrose Ainsworth is used to getting lost in the shuffle. But when her parents decide to delay […]

Book Review 4:  The Boy Who Dared by Susan Campbell Bartoletti

Book Review 4: The Boy Who Da..

Posted August 29, 2009 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

The Boy Who Dared is actually a novel based on a true story of a German boy. He actually belonged to the Hitler Youth. He wasn’t really a Nazi, he didn’t agree with most of what they did, especially once he started seeing friends and neighbors being mistreated for seemingly no reason. The story begins […]