Release Tour Review: Forever with the Bouncer (The Forever Collection #7) by Allie York

Posted December 14, 2021 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 2 Comments

Release Tour Review:  Forever with the Bouncer (The Forever Collection #7) by Allie York

Roni thinks men are trouble, but she has a soft spot for the bouncer, Nate, and his daughter. They’ve both been burned before. Can they get past their own stubbornness to find love, or will the past leave them drinking alone? Readers who love Alexa Riley and Kat Baxter will love Forever with the Bartender by Allie York, a single dad, age gap, instalove, blue collar romance.

I received this book for free from Indie Pen PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Release Tour Review:  Forever with the Bouncer (The Forever Collection #7) by Allie YorkForever with the Bouncer by Allie York
Series: The Forever Collection #7
on December 10, 2021
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Pages: 66
Source: Indie Pen PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: four-half-stars
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon

Blurb:

I’m done with men, they’re all trouble. Even the tall, muscled, tattooed coworker that I’m in love with.

Roni is happy being single and independent. After an ex used her name to run up thousands in debt, every dime she earns pouring drinks goes toward paying off the money she owes. She definitely doesn’t have time for the bouncer at the bar. No matter how hot he is or how much she adores his daughter.

Nate’s been burned before. Starting a family and settling down is all he ever wanted, but here he is, a single dad to a little girl and working as a bouncer. No matter how hard he tries to get her attention, the gorgeous spunky woman behind the bar keeps avoiding his gaze.

Can Roni and Nate get past their own stubbornness to find love, or will the past leave them drinking alone?

Add to Goodreads!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt:

Copyright 2021 @Allie York

“Is Nate giving you issues?” Kat just can’t let me be. At the sound of his name my heart skips a beat. This is stupid. I don’t like him. I don’t want him, and most importantly, he doesn’t want me. He’s lonely and a guy and that’s why he kissed me. That’s it. It’s nothing more.
“Nate?” I play stupid. She arches a brow and I give up, “No. Nate’s the best. I just have a little crush and he helped me out this morning. I read signals wrong. It’s fine. Everything’s fine.”
“A crush?” The deep baritone voice behind me makes my spine straighten and my breathing stops. I turn to find a smirking Nate, hazel eyes glinting, and a wolfish grin on his face. Kat giggles and I glare at her.
“Yeah. I had a little crush. It’s no big deal. Did you need something?” I cross my arms, staring him down.
“I just came for a water bottle.” He points at the mini fridge we keep waters in. I stoop to grab him a water and by the time I turn back around, he’s gone. Kat points at the door and I throw my head back, groaning. I grab a second water and leave the bar to go deliver it to the complicated man outside. I get a whistle as I pass and turn to wink at the cat caller. Some women hate that shit, and if I was walking down the street, the guy would have gotten the middle finger and a piece of my mind. At work, I eat it up. I get better tips, and what girl doesn’t want to feel sexy? I open the door and a group passes by me. I step out and offer the waters, don’t make eye contact, and start to go back in.
A huge hand wraps around my arm and I stop. “What?” I snap.
“A little crush?” His breath hits my ear and a shiver runs down my spine. How does he do this to me? “Is that what it is?”
“Yeah. Let me go.” I don’t make an effort to get away.
“Look at me.” His tone leaves no room for argument, so I look at him. “I’m not sure what I did to piss you off, but I’m sorry. If you wanna talk it out, let me take you home tonight.” He releases my arm
“I’ll think about it.” I grab the handle, pull the door, and go back in to work, trying to let go of whatever weirdness it is I have going on. It’s like one second, I want him so bad I can’t breathe, and the next, I wanna murder him. My rational brain knows it’s me keeping him at a distance so he can’t hurt me in the long run, but it makes me feel crazy. Like I have emotional whiplash.

My Review:

Okay, so honestly, out of all the books so far, this one is more like most other romances in that the insta-love is at least not between someone they just picked up on the side of the road or just met. The two main characters may have both felt the instant attraction, but they’ve at least been working together for a bit before this story starts. But I do love single dad Nate. He is perfect. Like I said, this one is probably my favorite of them all and that’s why I gave it 4.5 stars! I think this might be the last one in the series. And it was a great way to wrap it all up if it is!

About the Author:

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group

Please follow and like us:
0
fb-share-icon0
0
Pin Share20

2 responses to “Release Tour Review: Forever with the Bouncer (The Forever Collection #7) by Allie York

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.