Month: April 2020

ARC Review:  The Burning by Laura Bates

ARC Review: The Burning by Laura Bates

A rumour is like a fire. You might think you’ve extinguished it but one creeping, red tendril, one single wisp of smoke is enough to let it leap back into life again. Especially if someone is watching, waiting to fan the flames … New school.Tick.New town.Tick.New surname.Tick.Social media profiles?Erased. There’s nothing to trace Anna back to… Read more »

Divider

Divider

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. It seemed like a good plan at first. When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely’s own eighteenth birthday party, she’s inspired to… Read more »

Divider

ARC Review:  The Perfect Escape by Suzanne Park

ARC Review: The Perfect Escape by Suzanne Park

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it? Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate’s colleague at the… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Divider