Month: April 2020

ARC Review:  The Burning by Laura Bates

ARC Review: The Burning by La..

Posted April 5, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

A rumour is like a fire. You might think you’ve extinguished it but one creeping, red tendril, one single wisp of smoke is enough to let it leap back into life again. Especially if someone is watching, waiting to fan the flames … New school.Tick.New town.Tick.New surname.Tick.Social media profiles?Erased. There’s nothing to trace Anna back to […]

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund

ARC Review: The Best Laid Plan..

Posted April 4, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. It seemed like a good plan at first. When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely’s own eighteenth birthday party, she’s inspired to […]

ARC Review:  The Perfect Escape by Suzanne Park

ARC Review: The Perfect Escap..

Posted April 3, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 0 Comments

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it? Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate’s colleague at the […]

Blog Tour Review:  Beef Cake (Fighting for Love #2) by Jiffy Kate

Blog Tour Review: Beef Cake (..

Posted April 2, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 1 Comment

“I was all in with this slow burn romance that had me laughing and swooning from cover to cover” –Author Andrea Johnston Beef Cake, an all-new small town contemporary romance from Jiffy Kate, is LIVE! If opposites do actually attract, then Gunnar Erickson and Frankie Reeves take the cake. Frankie Reeves is complicated, even though […]

Lisa’s Looking Forward To #5..

Posted April 1, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in LLFT / 18 Comments

Once again I’ll be joining up with the Can’t Wait Wednesday posts hosted by Wishful Endings.  Once again the first week of the month and I’ve got TONS of books to share. So hold on, and get prepared for a lot of scrolling below! As far as I know they are still scheduled to come out […]