Blog Tour Review: Ashes (Web of Desire #3) by Aleatha Romig

Posted April 7, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Ashes (Web of Desire #3) by Aleatha Romig

I received this book for free from Wildfire Marketing PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Ashes (Web of Desire #3) by Aleatha RomigAshes by Aleatha Romig
Series: Web of Desire #3
Published by Romig Works LLC on April 7, 2020
Genres: Adult Dark Romance
Pages: 440
Source: Wildfire Marketing PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: five-stars

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Ashes, set in the same dangerous world as Sparrow Web. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

“From what I’ve tasted of desire, I hold with those who favor fire…” ~ Robert Frost

Patrick has awakened a fire I forgot existed. 

Will this renewed desire warm my soul or consume my world?

Is it too late?

Will the life we yearn to have survive the ashes?

ASHES is book three of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that began with SPARK, continued with FLAME, and concludes in ASHES.

Get Your Copy Here:

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Apple Nook | Kobo

My Review:

I was on the edge of my seat throughout this whole book. While it seemed to kind of solve the issues and keep our main characters safe and sound right away, there was a lot more information to be found, and a lot of loose ends to tie up in order that they could go on and live closer to normal lives. As usual, this author leaves us a trail of breadcrumbs all the way through, never giving us all the information, just bit by bit in a way that keeps you turning pages as fast as you can, devouring the story in a hurry. I would have read this in just one day, except I just needed something a little lighter before bed that night. As good as these stories are, they are definitely dark, and go to some very dark places with our characters’ pasts. They are things that make you feel, and make you root for the characters, even if they must make choices that would otherwise be reprehensible.

This was such a great ending to a great trilogy. Everything is wrapped up for our two main characters, in ways that aren’t necessarily ones that you expect, but in ways that are perfect in the end. Lots of the bad guys get their due, and then there are others that you still feel for in the end, even though you know they got what they deserved as well. There are some characters you kind of had sympathy for before, even as they were bad guys, but you soon learn they deserved their status and you owe them no sympathy whatsoever. Aleatha Romig is a master of a dark and twisty story, with love and passion in all the right places.

Spark and Flame – book 1 and 2 of the Web of Desire Trilogy and are available NOW!

Buy Spark and Flame Here:

Have You Been Aleatha’d?

About the Author:

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Get Aleatha’d Here:

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest  

Hosted by:

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 0
Pin Share20


Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.