Blog Tour Review: Flame (Web of Desire #2) by Aleatha Romig

Posted February 25, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review:  Flame (Web of Desire #2) by Aleatha Romig

I received this book for free from Wildfire Marketing PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review:  Flame (Web of Desire #2) by Aleatha RomigFlame by Aleatha Romig
Series: Web of Desire #2
Published by Romig Works LLC on February 25, 2020
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Pages: 344
Source: Wildfire Marketing PR
Format: E-galley
My Rating: five-stars

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Spark, set in the same dangerous world as Secrets and Twisted. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

“What matters most is how you walk through the fire.” ~ Charles Bukowski

No longer simmering and crackling beyond our realm, the fire smoldering in the distance roars to life. The blaze has the capacity to scorch and destroy everything and everyone in its path.

All that I’ve known and believed was obliterated the moment Madeline spoke a truth I’d never suspected. With one sentence, one plea, my life has taken an uncharted turn. Through the smoke and soot, I search for answers.

A man, an outfit, and my brothers-in-arms have been my solace, my calling, and my reason to live. Now that I know there’s more, what will the future hold?

The Ivanov bratva wants Chicago. I want what they possess. With the Sparrow world at war, and Madeline’s declaration, she and I are surrounded, trapped by the inferno.

What will remain when the flames cease and we are left surveying the ashes?

FLAME is book two of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that began in SPARK and concludes in ASHES.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Get Your Copy Here:

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Apple Nook | Kobo

My Review:

I was so ready for this after the ending of book 1, Spark. Now obviously I can’t tell you too much, because I don’t want to give any spoilers. But let me say how good this author is at leaving a trail of bread crumbs through her story to keep you going. There’s just enough that your curiosity is fed, but there’s always that little bit more you need to know, you have to know what happens next and how everyone is connected, and what in the characters’ pasts led them to where they are now and the decisions they’ve made up to this point. If I’d had a whole day to just sit and read, well, I’d have been done with this in less than a day, because I couldn’t put it down! Every bit I was like, okay, just to the end of this chapter, then we’d get there, and there was another one of those tidbits of info that I needed to know more and so I’d tell myself just one more chapter, and so on and so on. As I got closer to the end, I thought I could see what twist the story was taking and where we were going to be left to fight in the third and final book, Ashes, which doesn’t come out till April. But then, even with another little knowledge bomb dropped that I’d had a suspicion about, the twist the story took was not at all what I’d seen coming. And once again, I’m left hanging, and waiting, mostly patiently, for the next book and the conclusion to this dark, edge of your seat trilogy.

Spark is book 1 of the Web of Desire Trilogy and is available NOW!

Ashes is book 3 of the Web of Desire Trilogy is up for Pre-Order!

Check out the series:

About the Author:

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her

five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Get Aleatha’d Here:

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest  

Hosted by:

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 0
Pin Share20


Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.