Blog Tour Review: Her Outback Driver by Giulia Skye

Posted February 7, 2020 by Lisa Mandina in Blog Tour, Review / 2 Comments

Blog Tour Review:  Her Outback Driver by Giulia Skye

I received this book for free from Rachel's Random Resources in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review:  Her Outback Driver by Giulia SkyeHer Outback Driver by Giulia Skye
on February 7, 2020
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance
Pages: 203
Source: Rachel's Random Resources
Format: E-galley
My Rating: four-stars
Goodreads

Synopsis:

Escape with this heart-warming, feel-good romance. A Romance Writers of America, Vivian Contest Finalist! 

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Probst, Shannon Stacey and Jill shavlis.

When former Olympic champion, Michael Adams—now Canada’s hottest reality TV star—insults his fake showbiz wife on social media, he jumps on the first flight to Australia to escape the ensuing scandal. Desperate to experience ordinary life again—if only for a few weeks—he becomes “Adam”; just another tourist exploring the dusty Outback trails in a beat up truck. But with a reward out for his safe return and his fame’s nasty habit of catching up with him when he least expects, Adam needs a better disguise… and he’s just found one.

Tired of lies and liars, British Backpacker Evie Blake is taking a year out of her busy London life, looking for adventure to heal her broken heart. So when the hot Canadian she meets at the campground offers to drive her through Western Australia’s wild Kimberley region, she grabs the chance, unaware he has the world out looking for him. He’s just a down-on-his-luck traveler, right?

But when hot days turn into even hotter nights, how long does Adam have before Evie discovers who he really is?

Purchase Links:

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/When-Adam-Evie-Giulia-Skye-ebook/dp/B081HDK38Y/

US –  https://www.amazon.com/When-Adam-Evie-Giulia-Skye-ebook/dp/B081HDK38Y/

My Review:

This was a very sweet story. It had good humor, and just the perfect amount of steam to make it my kind of story. There were definitely some emotional aspects, and Adam, or Michael really, his back story was very interesting and unique I thought. I liked the setting of Australia, and really wished I could be there to see all of the scenery that was described. I also wondered if any of that area was in the recent fires.

The characters had great chemistry, even if at first Adam really did frustrate me with his pushing her away. And I wondered if there was more to his story because of that. I liked the free spirit that Evie was, and seeing how she dealt with her ex. A good cry, but then also still not being able to completely let go, which is really something I feel is realistic.

About the Author:

Italian-born Giulia Skye writes page-turning romances with a lot of heart and sizzle. She describes her books as pure feel-good escapism! She lives in England with her Man and their two gorgeous sons, loves gardening and hates waste of any kind.

Her Outback Driver is her first novel and to celebrate being a VIVIAN® Contest Finalist, she is inviting readers to download her book for FREE by joining her mailing list.

Please go to https://www.subscribepage.com/giuliaskye to claim your free copy today!

GIULIA SKYE – SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

Website: https://giuliaskye.com

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/GiuliaSkye

Amazon author page: https://www.amazon.com/Giulia-Skye/e/B081VGS482

Goodreads author page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21107808.Giulia_Skye

BookBub author page: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/giulia-skye

GIULIA SKYE – BUY LINKS

https://books2read.com/Her-Outback-Driver

Please follow and like us:
0
fb-share-icon0
0
Pin Share20

2 responses to “Blog Tour Review: Her Outback Driver by Giulia Skye

  1. Danielle Hammelef

    I’ve been seeing more books set in Australia this past year than ever before. I’ve read at least two or three. I also think about the devestation in they are experiencing there and the news footage is frightening. I do like sweet stories and humor too as well as excellent characters who feel real to me.

    • Lisa Mandina

      I think based on what you’ve mentioned about what you like that this a story that you might give a shot! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.