Month: January 2018

Divider

Review – Americanized:  Rebel Without a Green Card by Sara Saedi

Review – Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card by Sara Saedi

Book info: Title:  Americanized:  Rebel Without a Green Card Author:  Sara Saedi Genre:  Memoir Release Date:  February 6th, 2018 Publisher:  Knopf Books for Young Readers Source:  ARC received from Publisher My rating: 4.5 stars Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham’s books, AMERICANIZED: REBEL WITHOUT A GREEN CARD is the true story… Read more »

Divider

Release Day Blitz:  xo, Zach by Kendall Ryan

Release Day Blitz: xo, Zach by Kendall Ryan

Book info: –> Title:  xo, Zach Author:  Kendall Ryan Genre:  Adult contemporary romance Release Day: Jan 23rd, 2018 Synopsis: –> The first time we met was at a party. Your ex arrived to show off the person he’d left you for last month, and you asked me to pretend to be your date.  I was… Read more »

Divider

Release Day Blitz with Giveaway:  Dear Dwayne, With Love by Eliza Gordon

Release Day Blitz with Giveaway: Dear Dwayne, With Love by Eliza Gordon

About The Book: Title: DEAR DWAYNE, WITH LOVE Author: Eliza Gordon Genre:  Adult contemporary romance Pub. Date: January 23, 2018 Publisher: Lake Union Publishing Pages: 380 Formats: Paperback, eBook, audiobook Find it: Amazon, Audible, Barnes and Noble, TBD, Goodreads Synopsis: Wannabe actress Dani Steele’s résumé resembles a cautionary tale on how not to be famous. She’s pushing thirty and stuck in a dead-end insurance job, and… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Book Blitz with Giveaway:  On the Edge (Blue Spruce Lodge #1) by Dani Collins

Book Blitz with Giveaway: On the Edge (Blue Spruce Lodge #1) by Dani Collins

Book info: Title:  On the Edge Author:  Dani Collins Series: Blue Spruce Lodge #1Published by: Tule PublishingPublication date: January 16th, 2018Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: When Glory Cormer’s father introduces her to ‘their’ new business partner, she’s appalled. Viking-like Rolf Johansson exudes the same alpha-intimidation that jocks used to torment her through high school. After… Read more »

Divider

Three Young Adult ARC Mini-Reviews

Three Young Adult ARC Mini-Reviews

I’m going to share the three young adult books I’ve read so far this year.  All are ones that I will recommend to students and possibly purchase for the library where I work.  Meet Cute:  Some People are Destined to Meet – an anthology edited by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Published:  January 2nd, 2018 Source:  E-galley… Read more »

Divider

Release Blitz:  Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen

Release Blitz: Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen

Midnight Blue, an all-new sexy standalone from LJ Shen is LIVE! Midnight Blue Author: LJ Shen Release Date: January 18th   It should have been easy. I needed the money. He needed a babysitter to keep him from snorting himself to death. I was cherry-picked especially for him. Responsible. Optimistic. Warm. Innocent. The worst part… Read more »

Divider

Cover Reveal:  Recovered by Jay Crownover

Cover Reveal: Recovered by Jay Crownover

    From New York Times bestselling author Jay Crownover comes RECOVERED, a standalone contemporary romance that will keep you turning the pages long into the night! Check out the amazing cover below, and order your copy today!     Cover Design by Hang Le About RECOVERED (Coming 3/27/18): It was hate at first sight…  … Read more »

Divider

Divider